Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Template Boxes in Phase 2 Diki Flikin


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 egtou

egtou

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 350 posts

Posted 13 February 2011 - 04:24 AM

I have been using above template at my site Evergreen Tours - The Best Himalayan Vacation Packages : Nepal Vacations, Bhutan travel, Tibet travel and more but template boxes available at this template are working fine in site base pages but not working at home page. I try to post some thing in the BOX1 of home page but it shows title, date, even content but it does not work read more link. it does not work as in site base templates. example at www.egtours.com/Destinations.php. How can I fix it. I did try several setting available in the template but nothing happen.

Chitra B. Gurung
Kathmandu, Nepal
 


#2 lwyau

lwyau

    a soho enthusiast

  • Moderators
  • 5,605 posts

Posted 13 February 2011 - 01:02 PM

As far as I can tell, the template has two boxes (1 and 3) on the home page, but none on all other pages.

#3 egtou

egtou

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 350 posts

Posted 13 February 2011 - 11:12 PM

There are boxes but box1 not working as i assume.

Chitra B. Gurung
Kathmandu, Nepal
 


#4 Matt Wilcox

Matt Wilcox

    Senior Member

  • Moderators
  • 132 posts

Posted 14 February 2011 - 09:51 PM

What are you putting in the template box? Regular HTML elements? Or some sort of JavaScript or Flash object?

#5 egtou

egtou

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 350 posts

Posted 15 February 2011 - 02:59 AM

I supposed to put normal text with html links. In the pages other than Home page is working properly. But in the home page it is not working as other pages.

Edited by egtou, 25 February 2011 - 09:47 AM.

Chitra B. Gurung
Kathmandu, Nepal
 


#6 adventureandy

adventureandy

    Soho Novice

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 38 posts

Posted 07 March 2011 - 07:45 AM

Hi I like your template, where did you get it from and is it the same as Dinkin Flika.

Are you just able to change the back ground colour to green from red or have I confused myself with two separate templates.

Does yours work well besides the above issuse

Regards

Andy

#7 egtou

egtou

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 350 posts

Posted 11 March 2011 - 02:32 PM

My one is also Diki Flikin and color of templates is customized from template builder but he is not active I think for support or slow support.

Chitra B. Gurung
Kathmandu, Nepal
 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users