• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Bayea

Bayea

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 September 2007 - 07:09 AM

I want to make my own custom template. I have downloaded "creating custom templates for SOHO written by Jaun Vincent Haasbroek.

Unfortunately with all the new Adobe product changes Adobe image ready had been intagrated into other products so i could not make heads or tails of the article. I am new at this web site design stuff.

where do i start. I have Adobe Creative Suite 3 including dreamweaver.

thanks

#2 lwyau

lwyau

a soho enthusiast

• Moderators
  • 5,605 posts

Posted 09 September 2007 - 01:29 PM

Supposedly adobe image ready is superceded by (macromedia) fireworks. I can't tell you how it works since I don't have it. However, the idea is to use the software slice a graphic design image into pieces.

#3 Bayea

Bayea

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 September 2007 - 08:08 PM

Im sorry but that made absolutely no sense to me.

#4 lwyau

lwyau

a soho enthusiast

• Moderators
  • 5,605 posts

Posted 10 September 2007 - 08:48 PM

Im sorry but that made absolutely no sense to me.

What I said is that Adobe discontinuted "image ready" because they acquired Macromedia who has a better product called "fireworks" that performs the same.

Either software is designed to "slice" a graphic design image into pieces as described in the document "creating custom templates for soho...". You can also do it manually in any decent image editing software such as Photoshop.

If you cannot understand what I stated here, perhaps you should engage a professional template designer to do whatever you want in a custom template.

#5 anijide

anijide

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 November 2007 - 03:33 AM

What I said is that Adobe discontinuted "image ready" because they acquired Macromedia who has a better product called "fireworks" that performs the same.