• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 imwkxxbr

imwkxxbr

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 21 November 2006 - 10:37 PM

How do I change the colour of the sports template? simple instrctions please as I am new to this.

Thanks

#2 Snipe

Snipe

• Moderators
  • 260 posts

Posted 22 November 2006 - 12:30 AM

What colors are you wanting to change..?? The ones in the header are .jpg and .gif images

You can find them here sohoadmin / program / modules / site_templates / pages / SPORTS-The_Colorless_Ballplayer-none
When I was young my aunt's and uncle's would poke me in the ribs at weddings saying " Your Next, Your Next" They stopped doing all that crap when I did it to them at funerals...

#3 imwkxxbr

imwkxxbr

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 22 November 2006 - 09:23 PM

I typed the file name into the address bar and up came the template, but what now. i don't see how I can edit the template. Am I trying to dedit from the wrong place.

By the way I want to change the grey background for the text area into white.

Thanks

#4 lwyau

lwyau

a soho enthusiast

• Moderators
  • 5,605 posts

Posted 22 November 2006 - 09:42 PM

Use FTP and download the index.html file from the folder to your computer.

Edit this file by finding this line:

<td bgcolor="#DADADA" class="pound_content">#CONTENT#</td>

Replace it with

<td bgcolor="#FFFFFF" class="pound_content">#CONTENT#</td>

Save the file, and FTP it back to the folder.

This amounts to modifying an HTML file, which is pretty much what a template is with special tags. If you are not comfortable with this instruction, perhaps you should not do it.

#5 imwkxxbr

imwkxxbr

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 22 November 2006 - 10:19 PM

Thanks for that