Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Insert HTML code in text editor


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 RonnyB

RonnyB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 19 April 2006 - 06:13 PM

I need to be able to insert html codes several places in different pages on my site... but when i click the "HTML" fan at the bottom of the text editor, and insert html there, it dosent save.. when refreshing site the code is gone....

I have the licenced version of soholaunch.

What can be done ?

I need to be able to do this in order to insert banners / ads in the text pages.

I really appresiate any help.

Thanks

#2 cica

cica

    Senior Member

  • Moderators
  • 115 posts

Posted 19 April 2006 - 10:07 PM

You can save your html code as a .htm file and use the include file command to upload and insert the code.

#3 RonnyB

RonnyB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 20 April 2006 - 04:19 PM

Yes, i know that. But that sadly dosent help me at all.

I need to be able to insert html / java code between text lines, example

text text text text text text text text text text
text text text text text
text text text text text
------------
Insert code here
------------
text text text text text text text text text text
text text text text text
text text text text text
-----------
Insert code here
-----------
text text text text text text text text text text
text text text text text
text text text text text

If you know what i mean.. This is to be able to put in example banners, advertising etc inside the text, between chapters etc...

I really need to know how to do this.

Thanks

Ronny

#4 lwyau

lwyau

    a soho enthusiast

  • Moderators
  • 5,605 posts

Posted 20 April 2006 - 04:47 PM

There are 3 x 10 slots in Page Editor you can compose and use. In your example, it can be done by stacking up:

text editor
custom code
text editor
custom code
text editor

You CAN insert html codes in Text Editor (I do it all the time), though you have to be very careful because Text Editor modifies the codes you insert.

#5 cica

cica

    Senior Member

  • Moderators
  • 115 posts

Posted 20 April 2006 - 06:43 PM

Yes, i know that. But that sadly dosent help me at all.

I need to be able to insert html / java code between text lines, example

text text text text text text text text text text
text text text text text
text text text text text
------------
Insert code here
------------
text text text text text text text text text text
text text text text text
text text text text text
-----------
Insert code here
-----------
text text text text text text text text text text
text text text text text
text text text text text

If you know what i mean.. This is to be able to put in example banners, advertising etc inside the text, between chapters etc...

I really need to know how to do this.

Thanks

Ronny


There's nothing stopping you from putting the above code into one .htm file.

-Tom

#6 RonnyB

RonnyB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 21 April 2006 - 03:28 PM

Yes, i am fully aware of that, but you seem to be missing the point.

I can not use the slots like that, i need to have all text in one slot, and inside that slot, i will have articles, manuals and other text. and in between paragraphs i want to insert code.

like this:

Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla
bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla blabla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla
bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla blabla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla
bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla.
---------------
Code
--------------
bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla
bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla
bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla

etc...

There are 3 x 10 slots in Page Editor you can compose and use. In your example, it can be done by stacking up:

text editor
custom code
text editor
custom code
text editor

You CAN insert html codes in Text Editor (I do it all the time), though you have to be very careful because Text Editor modifies the codes you insert.



#7 lwyau

lwyau

    a soho enthusiast

  • Moderators
  • 5,605 posts

Posted 21 April 2006 - 06:20 PM

I don't know why you insist on having only a single text box. Take your page http://www.2playonli...pr=Poker_School, for instance, you have two image "banners" ("download now" and "powerdream"). If you want to replace either with a javascript, using vertical slots (drop zones) on Page Editor is the perfect solution. Text box can be broken down into several pieces very easily. You may also want to read this section of the manual to see the various layout options you have: http://promanual.soh...=1&lang=english

If you really insist on using only one drop zone, the only way to do this is to do the other way around: Incorporate your text in the .inc code such as:

<?
echo "blah blah blah..........";
?>
<script java....>
....
</script>
<?
echo "blah blah blah...";
?>





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users